Video (movies/tv/iTunes store previews) in iTunes has stopped working after update 10/12/15

After update 10 December 2015 for OS X version 10.10.5 - video not playing not in iTunes - no TV doesn't show (time at the bottom of the black screen counter remains at 0:00), movies (video meter at the bottom of the black screen ACCOUNT BEFORE, but no picture/no sound) and no previews film/TV on iTunes Store (time at the bottom of the black screen counter remains at 0:00)

Advertisement

Hello

You are not alone! Please visit this community of Apple Support with the link below. And please telephone tech support at Apple and establish a record of the case. The case of several files the fastest, that this will be resolved. It is more likely that the last security update actually crashed the video look at a capacity of iTunes for users of Yosemite. This is a BIG PROBLEM.

Re: no video on iTunes movies or shows television

Tags: iTunes

Similar Questions

  • iTunes has stopped working after security update 2015-005

    I still have Yosemite.  I can't play my TV shows or movies for this update.  But, I can play them through the share on another computer.  Should I upgrade to El Capitan?

    In my case, I can play them on Apple TV, but not on Yosemite... pretty frustrated here! He's been 3 days since this 'crash down' and not yet resolved!

  • 12.5.1.21 iTunes has stopped working. APPCRASH on Windows 7. WebKit.dll 7602.1050.4.5 error

    iTunes64Setup - 12.4.3.1 worked very well and no problems on Windows 7.

    After the update iTunes6464Setup - 12.5.1.21 or iTunes64Setup - 12.5.1.21, APPCRASH arrived.

    Get 2 x "iTunes has stopped working" and the messages to "Close the program" when you try to view the store / App Store or view account.

    Possible only "close program"...

    Tried to uninstall ALL Apple software (with deletion of all files) and reinstall again but still the same error!

    All software average iTunes to Apple, Apple Software Update, Apple Mobile Device Support, iCloud, Hello, Apple Application Support (32-bit and 64-bit).

    Checked the event viewer:

    1. error message:

    Name of the failing application: iTunes.exe, version: 12.5.1.21, time stamp: 0x57cfb09f

    Name of the failed module: WebKit.dll, version: 7602.1050.4.5, time stamp: 0x57c11f7f

    Exception code: 0xc0000005

    Offset: 0x004f0e09

    ID of the process failing: 0xcc4

    Start time of application vulnerabilities: 0x01d218b3194e2f01

    The failing application path: C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunes.exe

    Path of the failing module: C:\Program Files (x 86) \Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\WebKit.dll

    Report ID: 68f80588-84a6-11e6-8df8-4851b741621f

    2. Windows Error Reporting

    Fault of type 1024926102, bucket 25

    Event name: APPCRASH

    Answer: No available

    Cabin ID: 0

    Signature of the problem:

    P1: iTunes.exe

    P2: 12.5.1.21

    P3: 57cfb09f

    P4: WebKit.dll

    P5: 7602.1050.4.5

    P6: 57c11f7f

    P7: c0000005

    P8: 004f0e09

    P9:

    P10:

    Hello, follow the instructions If you see 7 error (error Windows 193) when you try to install iTunes for Windows - Apple Support

  • iTunes has stopped working / Win10 64

    Hello

    I have a problem running iTunes on 64-bit Windows 10. (Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga 12)

    As soon as I click on the iTunes Store tab, the program crashes and I get the message "iTunes has stopped working, Windows is checking for a solution to the problem..." and after a few seconds he said "a problem caused blocking the program works correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available. »

    I have already tried:

    Complete uninstallation of all programs Apple, including the deletion of all files, and then reinstall it.

    If I do this, the installation fails. He tells me that the bonjour service cannot be started.

    That's why I opened archive installation with 7-zip and has just installed iTunes and support the application. That worked well, but I still get crashes.

    I don't know what else I could try and you'd be grateful for any help!

    Thank you and best what is the Switzerland

    Jonas

    The 12.3.3.17 version seems to cause problems for some people. It may be best to roll back to the last version of iTunes that has worked for you. then wait for the following. See the programs installation of iTunes to download links. If you're back from 12.3.3.17 to 12.3.2.35, then you must also restore the database of the library in the manner described in the empty/corrupted after upgrade/crash iTunes library.

    TT2

  • iTunes has stopped working on my PC

    I can listen to music very well, but when I run a video in ITunes, I get the message that iTunes has stopped working. I uninstalled iTunes and downloaded the latest version and it's always the same thing. Any ideas?

    Hi horses.

     
    I suggest you uninstall iTunes completely reinstall and check the status of the issue.
     
    Check out the following link for more information on uninstalling iTunes
    Remove and then reinstall iTunes, QuickTime, and other software components for Windows Vista or Windows 7.
     
    If the problem persists, I would say to contact iTunes support.
  • Error "iTunes has stopped working".

    After update itunes to the latest version of 12.5.1.21, its does not and always give an error like "iTunes has stopped working". Even I tried to reinstall the same version and earlier versions of it. Always the same question.

    Kindly resolve.

    Bene-

    Hello, this article could help you Fix unexpectedly closes or launch issues in iTunes for Windows - Apple Support

  • "itunes has stopped working" Win 10

    Hi all

    iTunes worked very well for me in Win10, until the last update. (12.3.3.17) now, whenever I run iTunes, I get the message "iTunes has stopped working" and the program stops. I tried to uninstall and reinstall the program as detailed here...

    Troubleshooting problems with iTunes for Windows updates

    .. .but the program still "stops working."

    My system Win10 House, 64-bit, all of the updates. iTunes is 64 bits, too.

    Any suggestion is appreciated.

    I had a lot of problem with my iTunes crashing / freezing - up after I've upgraded to the latest version also.

    In my case, the symptoms were different, but after trying many possible solutions, which had no effect at all, I discovered the following post useful here:

    Empty/corrupted library iTunes after upgrade/crash

    While the symptoms are different, because you have already tried to reinstall the software, perhaps the problem may be related to your library, iTunes, or (as in my case), seems to be a problem caused by the Apple's music, which only manifested itself during the access artists in iTunes that I have previously set to 'follow' Apple music!

    After that I've disabled showing music Apple (from the tab general in iTunes Properties) as suggested in this article, all of a sudden my iTunes stopped freezing / crashing.

    If your iTunes library is potentially corrupted, the following Apple article should be very useful:

    If you do not see your content once you update iTunes - Apple Support

    I hope this helps!

  • ITunes has stopped working please help

    iTunes has stopped working in windows 7 64 bit please help!

    Not knowing anything more about your problem, I suugest this excellent Web page of the turingtest2:

    < <The resolution of the problems with iTunes for Windows updates > >

  • iTunes has stopped working. A problem caused the blocking of the program works correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available

    Original title: the iTunes does not work

    every time I want to launch the iTunes, my computer shows "iTunes has stopped working.  A problem caused the blocking of the program works correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available.

    Hi Winston,

    Were there any changes made on the computer before the show?

    I suggest you refer to the article to fix the problems with iTunes:

    iTunes for Windows Vista or Windows 7: Troubleshooting unexpected quits unexpectedly, freezes, or launch issues

    http://support.Apple.com/kb/TS1717

    I suggest also refer to the link to support Apple iTunes:

    https://discussions.Apple.com/community/iTunes/itunes_for_windows

  • ITunes has stopped working, it says that executing data closed itunes for protect my computer after installing IE9

    Original title: Itunes does not work with Internet Explorer 9

    I recently installed Internet Explorer 9 and since then, I had problems with my itunes. My itunes will not load. I uninstalled itunes and installed again, but it won't work. When I open itunes, I get an error saying that itunes has stopped working. He told that executing data closed itunes to protect my computer. Why - what is closed it? Help, please. Thank you!

    Hi AndreaB1983,

    Data Execution Prevention (DEP) is a security feature that protects against viruses and other security threats by analyzing your programs to make sure that they use the system safely memory.

    Method 1:  Follow the steps mentioned in the link below to turn off DEP for ITunes and then check

    Change Data Execution Prevention settings
    http://Windows.Microsoft.com/en-us/Windows-Vista/change-data-execution-prevention-settings


    Note:
    turn off DEP for a program that you trust. See the link below
    How can I prevent DEP from closing a program that I hope?

    Method 2:  Put the computer to boot and then check if the problem persists

    Follow step 1 in the link below,
    How to troubleshoot a problem by performing a clean boot in Windows Vista or in Windows 7

    Important: n ' forget not to put the computer to a normal startup follow step 7 in the link.

    You can check with Apple to known problems:
    http://www.Apple.com/support/contact/

  • Error message: iTunes has stopped working

    I am running Vista on my Dell Vostro 1700 laptop and use iTunes, without problem, since about 2 years. Suddenly, when I go to launch iTunes, the program happen for a moment, and then I get the error message "iTunes has stopped working. A problem caused the blocking of the program works correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available. "Of course, any notification and I'm basically dead in the water with my iTunes (and, Yes, I have tried everything - re-intall, etc...) So, in short, Help!

    Hello

    Contact apple because it's their software

    Follow the information from apple to the link below

    Remove and reinstall iTunes, QuickTime, and other software components for Windows Vista or Windows 7

    http://support.Apple.com/kb/HT1923

    and or ask for their support of itunes

    http://www.Apple.com/support/iTunes/

    Also try the discussions of apple itunes

    http://discussions.Apple.com/category.jspa?categoryID=149

  • Replacement for the preview handler host has stopped working

    When creating a shortcut which connect to the network share. It can connect to get the file and it will have the following error message:

    Replacement for the preview handler host has stopped working

    Signature of the problem:
    Problem event name: APPCRASH
    Application name: prevhost.exe
    Application version: 6.1.7600.16385
    Application timestamp: 4a5bc5ca
    Fault Module name: hooknt.dll
    Fault Module Version: 1.52.0.0
    Timestamp of Module error: 49a 20833
    Exception code: c0000005
    Exception offset: 0000b 951
    OS version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 3081
    Additional information 1: 0a9e
    More information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional information 3: 0a9e
    Additional information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

    Does anyone know how to avoid it?

    Hi Ivan 2008,

    You can try the network drive mapping & check if it helps.

    Create a shortcut to (map) a network drive

    Hope the helps of information. Please post back and we do know.

    Concerning
    Joel S
    Microsoft Answers Support Engineer
    Visit our Microsoft answers feedback Forum and let us know what you think.

  • "First Pro CC 2014.2 has stopped working" after a few moments of running and usually after you import a video clip.

    "First Pro CC 2014.2 has stopped working" after a few moments of running and usually after you import a video clip.

    I use a Lenovo T440p with Intel Core i5 @2 laptopp. 60 GHz, 8 GB of RAM. Windows 7 64-bit with Service Pack 1. Intel HD 4600 graphics card. All the drivers are up to date.

    All other non - CC Adobe video editing programs work.

    Help, please. Thank you.

    Dennis,

    Changing the video rendering engine should have solved the problem. Is it still pending?

    Thank you

    Regalo

  • Error message: iTunes has stopped working, trying to open iTunes

    original title: i-tunes error

    Whenever I try to open itunes a message appears that says that it has stopped working. How can I fix it? Is there a way to fix it without uninstall itunes and lose all my previously downloaded music?

    Hi reilly.m,

    1. When did you start to question?

    2. you remember to make changes to the computer before this problem?

    3. What is the exact error message you are getting?

    You can view the following Apple support link and check if it helps.

    iTunes for Windows Vista or Windows 7: Troubleshooting unexpected quits unexpectedly, freezes, or launch issues

    http://support.Apple.com/kb/TS1717

    If this does not help, you can also contact Apple support or post in the Apple discussion forums.

    http://discussions.Apple.com/category.jspa?categoryID=149

    Hope this information is useful.

    Jeremy K
    Microsoft Answers Support Engineer
    Visit our Microsoft answers feedback Forum and let us know what you think.

    If this post can help solve your problem, please click the 'Mark as answer' or 'Useful' at the top of this message. Marking a post as answer, or relatively useful, you help others find the answer more quickly.

  • Why this error pops up every time I have watch photos, videos or documents on my computer; Explorer Windows has stopped working? __

    Hello.  I have Window Vista.  I have Windows Defender and a good program antivirus that I run often.

    When I try and watch video clips or photographs or even word documents, I have this error. Windows Explorer has stopped working... it allows me to restart or go online and restart with the same result.

    What's wrong? What can we do about it?

    Hi Edward,.

    I hope that some of this help! Let us know the results!

    Cody C
    Microsoft Answers Support Engineer
    Visit our Microsoft answers feedback Forum and let us know what you think.

Maybe you are looking for


HashFlare